h1

One New Years Resolution Complete!!!

March 19, 2009

Well, Its March and one of my New Year Resolutions was to begin blogging.  I’ve been amazingly blessed to have an incredible family that has allowed me chase a new found passion, photography!  Needless to say, the end of 2008 and the first 3 months of 2009 have been incredible.  My facination with photography really took shape when Lori (my Wife) allowed (yes, I asked for permission) me to head to Sevilla, Spain in October of 2008 (she actually encouraged me to go).   This was my first Scott Robert Photography Workshop and I had no idea how my life would be changed…  We had an incredible week of pure unadultrated focus on photography…  For those who may not know, Scott Robert is an World Renowned Award Winning Wedding and Portrait Photographer.  He’s an incredible teacher and an amazing encourager.  In February, I had the opportunity to head to Vegas for the first stop of the 2009 Scott Robert  World Tour (my second workshop) followed by WPPI.  I must also to give my buddy Tauran, an amazing artist, musician and photographer, a huge thanks for exposing me to photography…  You’ll see in his blog and website that he’s an amazingly gifted photographer, check it out!!!  Thanks T!

Above all, I want to thank God for the incredible blessing that he’s bestowed upon me and my family… 

Anyway, this blog is clearly a work in progress.  But I needed to get something up and running. So stay tuned and visit often!!!

3 comments

  1. Cool Naki! Looks great! But what about your passion for car stereo installation?! For free, you can do the Wong Installation World Tour for car stereo! I’m sure Lori wouldn’t mind!


  2. Great photos Naki!! Can’t wait to see more!


  3. I do believe Spain had that effect on all of us. Great to see you following your passion and using the skill and talent God’s given you. Best of luck this year.



Leave a comment